Kids Voting Broward is working to secure the future of democracy by preparing young people to be educated voters.


General Election 2022: Florida's election results concluded on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. To view KVB outcomes, see the Elections Tab.

Updates on Redistricting: For more information, see the Redistricting Tab


Federal Offices

United States Senate Marco Rubio (R)
US House of Representatives Dist. 20: Shelia Cherfilus-McCormick (D)
Dist. 23: Jared Moskowitz (D)
Dist. 24: Frederica Wilson (D)
Dist. 25: Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D)


State Legislative Offices

Florida Senate SD 30: Tina Scott Polsky (D)
Florida House of Representatives HD 96: Dan Daley (D)
HD 100: Chip LaMarca (R)
HD 101: Hillary Cassel (D)
HD 103: Robin Bartleman (D)
HD 105: Marie Woodson (D)



State Judicial Offices

Florida Supreme Court


Charles T. Canady (Retained)

John D. Couriel (Retained)

Jamie Grosshans (Retained)

Jorge Labarga (Retained)

Ricky Polston (Retained)

4th District Court of Appeals


Ed Artau (Retained)

Cory J. Ciklin (Retained)

Dorian K. Damoorgian (Retained)

Jonathan D. Gerber (Retained)

Robert M. Gross (Retained)

Spencer D. Levine (Retained)

Melanie G. May (Retained)



Florida Senate SD 35: Lauren Book (D)
Florida House of Representatives HD 97: Lisa Dunkley (D)

HD 98: Patricia Hawkins-Williams (D)

HD 99: Daryl Campbell (D)

Broward County Commission District 6: Beam Furr (D)

District 8: Robert McKinzie (D)

District 9: Hazelle Rogers (D)

Broward County School Board District 4: Lori Kim Alhadeff

District 7: Nora Rupert

17th Circuit Court Judge Group 9: Lauren Melissa Alperstein

Group 14: William W. ‘Bill’ Haury, Jr

County Court Judge Group 26: Mardi Anne Levey Cohen

State Executive Offices

Governor/Lieutenant Governor Ron DeSantis (R); Jeanette Nuñez (R)
Attorney General Ashley Moody (R)
Commissioner of Agriculture Wilton Simpson (R)
Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Patronis (R)


Broward County Offices

Broward School Board



Dist. 1: Rodney Gabriel Velez

Dist. 5: Jeff Holness

Dist. 6: Brenda Fam

Dist. 8 (At Large): Allen Ridgdill Zeman

County Court Judges


Group 15: Chris M. Brown
17th Circuit Court Judges (Nonpartisan) Group 23: Gary M. Farmer Jr.

Group 51: Lorena Mastrarrigo


Special Districts

Central Broward Water Control Dist. Zone 2: Susan Coyle
Coral Bay Community Development District 3: Ronald Gallucci
Plantation Acres Improvement District Lance Fein, Jeff Munchick, Jorge Santana
Turtle Run Community Development District Seat 1: James “Rob” Shipe

Seat 3: Zaida L Karnegis

Walnut Creek Community Development District Seat 2: Betty A. Ros



Florida Senate SD 32: Rosalind Osgood (D)

SD 37: Jason Pizzo (D)

Florida House of Representatives


HD 95: Christine Hunschofsky (D)

HD 102: Michael Gottlieb (D)

HD 104: Felicia Simone Robinson (D)

Broward County Commission District 4: Lamar Fisher (D)


Sponsored by: Kids Voting Broward and League of Women Voters of Broward County

Here are the results of the Contest to produce 60 sec. PSAs on importance of voting:

Congratulations to the Winners and enjoy their PSAs

  1. First Place: "One Vote Can Make a Difference" by Shayane Jean-Paul, Atlantic Technical High School
  2. Second Place: "Go Vote" by Tamar Aveus, Atlantic Technical High School
  3. Third Place: "Reform" by Jewel Cross, Northeast High School

Broward County District Maps

Please note that the Florida Legislature has revised the boundaries for all US House, State Senate, and State House maps. Below, you can click on any of the links to view interactive maps that show the revised district lines drawn by the State Legislature. As of May, 2022, Congressional, State Senate, and State House maps have been approved by legislature and signed by Governor DeSantis. Voters can expect to see new district numbers on their voter identification cards in the August 2022 Primary and November 2022 General Elections.


Broward County Elected Officials

Directory of Elected Officials

Kids Voting Broward

Did you know…

Since the legal voting age was lowered from 21 to 18 in 1972, the voter turnout rate among 18-24 year olds has steadily declined. In 1972, 50% of 18 to 24 year olds voted. By the 1996 elections only 32% of young people in that age group turned out at the polls. Turnout among this age group in 1998 was below 20%.

In 2010 the youth (18-29) turnout was 20.4% when the entire percentage of registered voters in Broward County who actually voted was 40.99%. We can and must do much better. Democrat or Republican. Click to know the Difference.

Kids Voting Broward
600 SE 3rd Ave., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301;
Phone: 754-321-1870